25 new ministers drafted into Jagan’s Cabinet

In what the YSR Congress called a “socially-comprehensive Cabinet,” 25 new clergymen were Saturday drafted into the Y.S. Jaganmohan Reddy’s Council of Ministers in Andhra Pradesh.

In accordance with his discretionary guarantee, Mr. Jagan gave Cabinet compartments to seven lawmakers from the retrogressive classes, five from the Scheduled Castes, one each from the Scheduled Tribes and Muslims, and four each from the Kapu and the Reddy people group.

The Kamma people group, which overwhelmed the past Chandrababu Naidu Cabinet, got only one compartment now.

The Kshatriya and the Vysya people group additionally got one billet each.

State Governor E.S.L. Narasimhan managed the vow of office and mystery to the new clergymen at a sparkling open capacity nearby the Secretariat at Velagapudi in capital Amaravati.

The 26-part Cabinet, including the Chief Minister, has three ladies individuals; two from the Scheduled Castes and one from the Scheduled Tribes.

Mr. Jagan brought back senior pioneers Botsa Satyanarayana, Pilli Subhash Chandra Bose, Pinipe Viswaroop, Mopidevi Venkata Ramana Rao, Balineni Srinivasa Reddy and Peddireddi Ramachandra Reddy, who filled in as priests in his late dad Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy’s Cabinet in the recent joined Andhra Pradesh.

Truth be told, Balineni Srinivasa Reddy and Pilli Subhash Chandra Bose left their Cabinet posts in the then Congress government and joined the YSRC coasted by Mr. Jagan and have been cruising with him for as long as eight years.

Mopidevi Venkata Ramana Rao, while filling in as clergyman in the then Kiran Kumar Reddy government, was captured regarding YSRC boss’ lopsided resources case in 2012 and imprisoned for a while. Mr. Jagan in this way joined Mr. Ramana Rao in prison.

Mr. Ramana Rao, who has a place with the anglers network, lost the ongoing Assembly decision from Repalle supporters yet got a Cabinet billet and will be selected to the Legislative Council.

East Godavari, West Godavari and Krishna locale, where the YSRC packed away sizeable number of seats, got three Cabinet billets each.

Kurnool, Chittoor, SPS Nellore, Prakasam, Guntur and Vizianagaram locale got two each while Anantapuramu, Kadapa, Visakhapatnam and Srikakulam got one each.

Then, G Srikanth Reddy, one of the administrators near Mr. Jagan, who couldn’t be obliged in the Cabinet in view of standing counts, has been delegated as the Government Chief Whip in the Assembly with a Cabinet rank.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *